The Scotland Thread - General Football & Other Sports - TheMortonForum.com Jump to content
TheMortonForum.com

The Scotland Thread

• Replies 98
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Long past caring about the national team until the SFA does right by the fans (and McLeish himself, at that) and pays off a manager who's not mentally fit for the job. Until that happens it's a waste of time, and arguably immoral, to follow the team.

EOho8Pw.png

The clear and obvious signs of his mental decline. Look up any press conference from his first spell in charge of Scotland - several are still available online. Now look up how he speaks now. I don't know what it is or what caused it, as I'm not a doctor, but he's gone massively downhill.

And then there's James McFadden, who really should be in the "Bez" role, having to translate. I wonder if that's the dressing room dynamic as well?

EOho8Pw.png

If only there was an up and coming manager with a genuine 'footballing philosophy' and experience of successfully working with* a fellow international diddy outfit, who is currently working just up the road from the beaks at Hampden.

8672200.jpg?display=1&htype=0&type=respo

Yours for £50k, or just a paid Uber if you're going to play hardball. 

* picking up training cones and refilling water bottles

The site is supposed to be a place for the extended 'family' of Morton supporters - having an affinity with people that you don't know, because you share a love of your local football club. It's not supposed to be about point scoring and showing how 'clever' or 'funny' you are, or just being downright rude and offensive to people you don't know, because you can get away with it. Unfortunately, it seems the classic case of people who have little standing/presence in real life, use this forum as a way of making themselves feel as if they are something. It's sad, and I've said that before..